How to make life better

I’m here to serve the public, or the 4 people that read this.  I like to surround myself with excellent things, and this means excellent by my broad definition.  I usually stress about everything under the sun (high five to my anxiety issues), so when I find things that are amazing for my life I cling on until I find the next best thing.  If you want a better life and I like to pretend I’m a doctor…I’ll show you what rules:

Life hack for the WIN-o (see what I did there?  #winning)

I read more Buzzfeed than assigned readings for grad school, so I know a lot.  Buzzfeed taught me that if I put cheap wine in the blender for 30 seconds it won’t taste like cheap mistakes.  It’s amazing!  Me and my BAE Sutter Home will always be my budget Sutter Homie.

IMG_6262

Hangover?  aka “the next day the wine rejects my body and I want to die”

IMG_6255

When the wine “wins” me I need help. We don’t need to go into why I drank 4 bottles of wine in my room.  I’m sure I had a great rationale as I popped open each bottle.  But since I’m not a young buck anymore, I pay the price the next day.  I have found my cocktail (meant to) for a remedy.  Alka-Seltzer and a Vitamin B-12 right when I wake up will help: headache, nauseas, body aches, etc. Unfortunately this won’t take back unfortunate drunk texts. If you can throw in a hot soup type food (e.g. Pho), even better.  If I leave my house I’ll take an extra packet of Alka-Seltzer and will give no fucks in preparing a glass of sizzle water in public.

Pillows with purpose

COMFORT REVOLUTION HYDRALUXE GEL PILLOW

I recently purchased a new bed, a real brand new bed like a grown up.  I have made every effort to really make my sleeping experience just that…an experience.  I love comfort, bedding, blankets and PILLOWS!  I splurged and bought 2 Comfort Revolution Hydraluxe Gel Memory Foam Bed Pillows.  Say what?!?!  They basically are foam cooling pillows.  They keep you nice and cool and form to your gross sleep face!  This is a plus for hangovers or hot nights.  Best purchase ever.

Get in that App

Square Cash

square_cash_app This App saves lives!  You can send/receive money for free via email or text that goes straight to your debit card.  This comes in so handy when you’re trying to split checks or if you centralize a big purchase (e.g. a trip).  Handy and easy! More info CLICK HERE

Make your face un-ugly

IMG_6263

1)  MAC Prep+Prime: Skin Refined Zone Treatment Soin

I don’t know what soin means, but a pretty man at the MAC counter told me this product was Uh-mazing.  So I tried it.  It basically preps your face before makeup.  It calms that T-zone down so you won’t be shining bright like a diamond all up on your forehead.  It’s great and little goes a long way!

2) MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Soft & Gentle

Now this shine is the appropriate kind.  This skin finish is very multipurpose.  It gives off a sun kissed glow. Not a pregnancy glow! I use it on my eyes, my cheeks, and sometimes lips.  It’s a perfect shimmery gold that doesn’t scream 12 year old glitter.

3) Benefit’s Bronzer in Hoola

Hands down my favorite bronzer.  It’s matte, not too dark and chalky, and to the point.  It’s great for everyday use to look alive and that you go out into the sun. But you’re a liar, it’s makeup.

YouTube video to share

Again, Buzzfeed keeps me up at night with their million videos

Movies

Fruitvale Station

I watched this a little while back and it was beyond epic.  I have never been so captivated by a movie.  This movie left me rattled, true story and told so well. Fruitvale-Station-2013

Silver Linings Playbook

This goes into my favorite romantic category: unconventional and full of crazy.  I love Bradley Cooper in this movie…I know JLaw got all the love for this, but he did amazing. silverlinings

Music

Ty Dolla $ign’s Sign Language

Ty_Dolla_ign_Sign_Language-front-largeThis new mixtape has been in my ears for a couple weeks now. I love the entire thing. Ty Dolla $ign looks like he is in a permanent weed coma, but his voice is lovely. It’s like ratchet romance? Is that a thing? Sure. Also, I had a dream that I was in a car with him and I couldn’t see him because of all the weed smoke and I got scared we were going to wreck. But the music tho…thumbs up.

Here is a song with him and T.I.  They are informing their lover that they cannot spend the night, but they promise they won’t rush on the lovemaking.

2 thoughts on “How to make life better

Leave a Reply

